Tampa Bay Buccaneers pumped up against Dolphins

I was lucky to shoot pictures at a Tampa Bay Buccaneers preseason game last month against the Miami Dolphins. Thanks to my friend Steve at work for letting me have his tickets! I wasn’t sure whether to take my camera because I had no idea if I would be close enough to the field to get good shots. But after I arrived, I was excited that the seats were fantastic. I was so glad I brought my camera and my 70-200 f/2.8 with a 1.4x teleconverter. I had so much fun shooting the game, which the Bucs won. It was even better because I took my 8-year-old son Evin with me. It was his first NFL game! Here are some of my favorite shots from that night.

UPDATE 9-28-11: For more pictures from the game, click here.

Escaping the rush

Bucs backup QB Josh Johnson gets away from Miami LB Ikaika Alama-Francis.

Field goal attempt.

Tampa Bay's Michael Bennett

Bucs DE Michael Bennett celebrates a big tackle on Miami RB Reggie Bush.

What do you think?

