White Peacock?!

Until two days ago, I never knew White Peacocks existed. I’ll be the first to admit I don’t know much about birds. But living here in Florida, I’ve certainly become much more intrigued because of the different and beautiful species here. I was shocked to learn that there is a White Peacock living not far from my home. I had seen the more common Indian Blue Peacock before, but never a white one. Here are some shots I took early this morning. Unfortunately the peacocks never fanned their tail feathers while I was photographing them, but I’ll be sure to visit these stunning creatures again in the future.

Here are some shots of the Blue Indian Peacock.

What do you think?

