Painting with light on the Fourth of July!

Tonight I tried painting with light for the first time. It was so fun to see the results!  Because it was the Fourth of July, I figured it would be the perfect time to try it, with the help of my son and some sparklers.  Unfortunately, we only made about a dozen pictures before my camera batteries died. 😦

I was going to try using a smaller aperture to kill the ambient light more but didn’t get the chance because of the battery issue.  I actually like the feel of these shots, though, because it tells a little bit more of a story being able to see my son Evin in them.  I’m sure we will recreate these soon and see what other results we get because we still have plenty of sparklers left.

6 thoughts on “Painting with light on the Fourth of July!

What do you think?

