Passing in the night

I’ve been searching for a good location to do some long exposure photography with passing vehicles.  Here’s a shot I made tonight about 30 minutes after sunset.  Finding a spot perched a bit above the road isn’t the easiest thing here in Tampa, which seems to be pretty flat everywhere.  Anyway, I’m still new at making these types of shots, so I’m learning as I go.  Please feel free to let me know what you think.  As always, click on the picture to see a bigger version, which is a good idea with this shot.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Passing in the night

  1. I really like the sky in this and the lights in the distance, and of course the car lights! I can’t wait to try similar photography. Oh I like the light on the tree in the bottom left too, just noticed. well done! 😉

  2. Very interesting. I think everything. Reminds me so much of my plane landing on the runway after dark because in your pic I see and feel the movement. I see Certain light with this picture that splinter into the perfect shapes of stars. The two together within what reminds me of the airplane runway lined with red lights….look like 2 greenish blue stars. You captured so much…. Nice

What do you think?

