$5 day at Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa

I captured this Bald Eagle shot today at Tampa’s Lowry Park Zoo, which had cut its admission price to $5, a discount it runs a few times a year.  I went once last year on a $5 day and really enjoyed it, so I thought I would take advantage again.  I am pretty happy with some of the photographs I made, despite the big crowds of people around me.  I will share my favorite shots in the coming days.

To get this series started, here’s a Bald Eagle coming right at me during the birds of prey show:

Bald_Eagle_Flies_In_For_Landing_At_Birds_Of_Prey_Show_At_Lowry_Park_Zoo_In_Tampa_Florida_IMG_1957.jpg

9 thoughts on “$5 day at Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa

What do you think?

