Another sunrise over the Sunshine Skyway Bridge

I’ve been wanting to shoot a sunrise at the Sunshine Skyway Bridge from this vantage point.  I wasn’t expecting a band of dramatic clouds high overhead, but I’m very happy they were there.  Typically I like long exposures to smooth out the surface of the water.  Here I used a fast shutter speed to capture the birds flying in the shot and retain more of the fine detail in the clouds.

Sunrise_On_Sunshine_Skyway_Bridge_Over_Tampa_Bay_Florida_IMG_20130919_82.jpg

What do you think?

